LUST LIST – OCTOBER/NOVEMBER, THE RAZZ EDITION

We caught up with the team behind Exeter’s only official arts magazine, Razz My Berries, and asked them to put together their own lust list for October/November. Here are the fashion and beauty buys that have them salivating this Autumn. 

BECKY – EDITOR/PRESIDENT
I have a real weak spot for long boots, so even though I hate the cold weather I love the chance to put some new ones on with a pair of long socks. I have a habit of pulling them up just above the boot but these charcoal knee-highs have a lovely bit of design at the top that seems to say they’re made for me! With a 20% student discount on these I may not be lusting for very long…

KATE – EDITOR/PRESIDENT
This is probably a very last season and very rah choice but I have wanted these Hunter socks since last winter! I already have a fur headband, fur lined gloves and fur lined coat (all faux of course) so these would complete my outfit. They’re cosy, they’re christmassy, they’re practical (because it WILL be raining everyday in Exeter). I just need to justify spending £30 on socks that will shape me into the exe-rah stereotype…a stocking present perhaps?

KATY – ONLINE EDITOR
I’m in love with maxi-skirts. They’re elegant, beautiful and unfortunately entirely impractical unless you’re the height of a supermodel. Nonetheless, I want one more than anything. This skirt from Urban Outfitters was out last year in grey, and I missed it. After much fruitless searching on Ebay, it seemed like a lost cause, and I was heartbroken. But now it’s come out in green! I’m trying to justify the cost by calling it an investment, but does it count if I never get the chance to wear it?

JESS – FEATURES EDITOR
These cute sailor-style peep-toes caught my eye when internet window-shopping the other day. I know they’ve been discounted dramatically in the sale, but with my workload increasing and nights out decreasing, I have to ask myself whether I would get enough wear to justify adding another pair of heels to my already ridiculous collection. Definitely on my wish list though!

ZOE MELEGARI – FEATURES EDITOR
I’m a fool for colour, Fornarina and draping, so it’s safe to say I got excited when I saw this dress. The plaid pattern and mid-length add an air of sophistication that counterbalances the bold fuchsia silk draping of the top. I particularly love Fornarina’s penchant for quirky detailing, with the leaf zip at the back adding interest and the bow at the front keeping things playful. Perfect for a cocktail or two at Monkeysuit. Now, if only I had the money…

CHARLOTTE BLACK – CREATIVE WRITING EDITOR
You know when you’ve got that weird fashion itch that you can’t quite explain? Well, this is mine. Maybe it’s the looming grey autumn weather, but this month I’ve had an overwhelming compulsion to slap some bright green on my nails and see how it goes, so some OPI (only the smoothest nail polish, like, ever) Gargantuan Green Grape is going on my lust list…

JENNA PAYNE – PUBLICITY
I’ve recently rediscovered my fascination with American Vogue’s creative director Grace Coddington after re-watching the fly on the wall documentary ‘The September Issue’. Grace, currently 71, has devoted over 40 years of her life to working for Vogue. Her work combines artistic photography with cutting edge fashion design and I’m desperate to read her memoir to find out more about the inspiration behind her work as well as her life in fashion. I can never resist a beautiful book and am planning to drop some heavy hints about this one in the lead up to Christmas…

One response to “LUST LIST – OCTOBER/NOVEMBER, THE RAZZ EDITION

  1. Pingback: Razz presents… Fashion Soc’s Favourite Industry Moments | RAZZ·

Leave a Reply

