Meet The Committee 2013/2014

Image

Image

Name: Urenna Okonkwo

Role: President

Year/Course: Third year/Economics and Finance

About me: I would describe my style as casual-chic and I enjoy mixing different trends and patterns to come up with a unique look. My favourite brands are Pastry, Michael Kors, Marchesa and Burberry (with whom I had the opportunity to work with in 2010). I have an unhealthy obsession with Topshop (the Oxford circus store in London was created by God himself) and vintage markets in East London. I am also an avid reader of Vogue and Company magazine and hope to pursue a career in the fashion magazine industry.

Image

Name: Lowellyn Kanon

Role: Vice President

Year/Course: Second Year/Law & French Maitrise

About me: I have to feel comfortable in what i’m wearing. I’m into leather, high waisted trousers and trendy trainers. I like the urban street style, but I add my little twist to it. Most of my style inspiration comes from Tumblr and my favourite places to shop are Zara, Topshop and Urban Outfitters.

Image

Name: Dan Dadgostar

Role: Treasurer

Year/Course: Third Year/Medical Science

About me: My favourite brands are Canali and Pery Ellis, although I like to shop at H&M as my maintenance loan is simply not enough to satisfy my style demands!

DSC00285

Name: Shumi Kadir

Role: Publicity Officer

Year/Course: Third Year/Medical Science

About me: I’d describe my style as classic and simple with a twist. I love shopping in Selfridges and Bicester village and my style inspiration is Victoria Beckham.

DSC00308

Name: Joe Ndep

Role: Publicity Officer

Year/Course: Third Year/Law LLB

About me: I’d describe my style as easy, effortless and practical. My favourite places to shop are Zara and Asos.

DSC00327

Name: Rachel Tan

Role: Social Secretary

Year/Course: Third Year/Business and Management

About me: I would describe my style as smart-casual, classy and chic. My favourite designers are Maria Giulia Maramotti and Alexander McQueen.

DSC00319

Name: Hannah Allcock

Role: Secretary

Year/Course: Third year/Maths with Management

About me: I would say I normally go for fairly feminine, classy clothes but always try to give them a bit of an edgy twist. I love to shop at Urban Outfitters and Topshop. I’ve constantly got my eyes peeled for new style inspiration, whether it’s from celebs in magazines, tv characters (used to LOVE the outfits on Gossip Girl and 90210) or just ‘normal’ people. But to be honest, I mainly just buy clothes that catch my eye when I’m out shopping.

1396031_735700766446229_133617463_nName: Kwasi Yeboah

Role: First Year Rep

Year/Course: Law LLB

About me: I would describe my style as casual gentleman with a hint of the retro and outlandish. I love to shop at Ebay, charity shops, a host of online websites and most high street brands. My style inspirations are Fonzworth Bentley, Tom Ford and Miguel Jontel.

Leave a Reply

